Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Good Omens





For much of last year, with thanks to Neil Gaiman and publisher, Headline, I went off radar to work on a dream project that took me to film sets and studios from London to Cape Town. It was exciting, scary, illuminating, inspiring, great fun interviewing cast and crew, and kind of unique to find myself working on this book alongside one about pigs...


The Nice and Accurate Good Omens TV Companion is the ultimate companion to Good Omens, a massive new television launch on Amazon Prime Video and the BBC for 2019, adapted from the internationally beloved novel by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman - and with a cast including David Tennant, Michael Sheen, Jon Hamm, Miranda Richardson, Josie Lawrence, Derek Jacobi, Nick Offerman, Jack Whitehall and Adria Arjona. 

Offering deep and nuanced insight into Gaiman's brilliant reimagining of the Good Omens universe, this full-colour official companion book is a treasure trove of delights for fans of Good Omens, Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett. 

'The Nice and Accurate Good Omens TV Companion provides behind-the-scenes insight, in-depth interviews, photographs, costume boards and set designs. Writer Matt Whyman had extensive access to the TV set and the people who worked on the show.' The Bookseller 

The Nice and Accurate Good Omens TV Companion is published in the UK by Headline and by William Morrow in the USA.

No comments: